Colorado Homestead Laws by State

Code Section: 38-41-201

Maximum Value of Property
$60,000 for individuals and married couples (cannot double exemption amount); $90,000 if the homeowner, spouse, or dependent is older than 60 or disabled.

Maximum Acreage (Urban)
No limits to acreage

Maximum Acreage (Rural)
No limits to acreage




Inside Colorado Homestead Laws by State