Arkansas Homestead Laws by State

Code Section: 16-66-210 also; Constitution Art. IX, Section 4 and 5

Maximum Value of Property
$2,500. All homesteads less than $1,000 assessed valuation are exempt from all state taxes referred to in art. XVI, Section 18 of Ark. Constitution. If homestead’s value exceeds $1,000, exemption shall apply to first $1,000 of valuation (CONST. amend. XXII ?1).

Maximum Acreage (Urban)
1 acre but not less than 1/4 acre of land, without regard to value.

Maximum Acreage (Rural)
Cannot exceed 160 acres, will not be reduced to less than 80 acres.


Inside Arkansas Homestead Laws by State