California Homestead Laws by State

Code Section: Civ. Proc. 704.710, et seq. For money judgments

Maximum Value of Property
$175,000 if either spouse is over 65 or disabled and unable to engage in substantial employment; $175,000 if person is 55 or older with gross income of not more than $25,000 or if married not more than $35,000 and sale is involuntary; $100,000 if debtor or spouse resides in house with at least one member of the family with no interest in the homestead; $75,000 for all others

Maximum Acreage (Urban)
N/A

Maximum Acreage (Rural)
N/A


Inside California Homestead Laws by State