Connecticut Homestead Laws by State

Code Section: 52-352b

Maximum Value of Property
$75,000, or for money judgments arising from hospital services, up to $175,000.

For a married couple who jointly own a home, the exemption is $150,000 as each has a $75,000 homestead interest in the home.

Maximum Acreage (Urban)
N/A

Maximum Acreage (Rural)
N/A


Inside Connecticut Homestead Laws by State