Florida Homestead Laws by State

Code Section
?196.031; Const. Art. X, ?4

Maximum Value of Property
$10,000 if person is over 65;
$9,500 if totally disabled and is a permanent resident for 5 consecutive years prior to claim;
$25,000 for taxes levied by governing bodies of school districts; $5,000 for all others

Maximum Acreage (Urban)
? acre

Maximum Acreage (Rural)
160 acres


Inside Florida Homestead Laws by State