New Jersey Homestead Laws by State

Code Section
54: 4-8.57, et seq.; 2A: 17-19 personal property

Maximum Value of Property
$1,000 personal property; Homeowner, $150 min. rebate if income is less than $70,000; min. is $100 if income is between $70,000 and $100,000
Renter, $65 min. rebate if income is less than $70,000; min. is $35 if income is between $70,000 and $100,000

Maximum Acreage (Urban)
N/A

Maximum Acreage (Rural)
N/A


Inside New Jersey Homestead Laws by State