New Mexico Homestead Laws by State

Code Section: 42-10-1, 9, 10

Maximum Value of Property
$30,000 or in lieu thereof, $2,000 in any property; $500 for personal property

Maximum Acreage (Urban)
N/A

Maximum Acreage (Rural)
N/A


Inside New Mexico Homestead Laws by State