West Virginia Homestead Laws by State

Code Section: §38-9-1; Const. Art. VI, §48

Maximum Value of Property
$5,000 in real property and $1,000 in personal property

Maximum Acreage (Urban)
N/A

Maximum Acreage (Rural)
N/A


Inside West Virginia Homestead Laws by State